Saturday, March 27

Sins?

I love talking about ideas. History. Technology. Art. Psychology...

But I got really afraid because everybody says its terribly boringgggg...

Heh.

I also love talking something related to religion. Be it monotheism, polytheism or atheism.

Yes, I am a Muslim. But I don't want to restrict myself, be a rigid extremism saying that other religion are bad, not worth mentioning, their belief contradicting with anything that I believe in. In fact, I did remember that Muhammad S.A.W. always said that we should not put ourselves in a position inferior to that of the followers of other religions. They were also not subjected to a forced conversion and if they want to learn and be a Muslim, self-willingness is the best choice.

Ok. Not that I am impinging into other religion and make it into a subject of discussion; but I do hold true that every religion is good, from the bases of its scriptures, prophets and saints; but ironically people do forget that fact and using religion to bash others to mask their own "earthly" benefit by saying this and that, blaming, accusing weaknesses of the system and mentality of the followers to that of the religion.

Heck. From what I know we as in the "globalization" age did affects us or not, everybody felt the heat coming in as nowadays there is a very thin line for what is "right/good" or "wrong/bad". Religiously speaking.

And everyone, all of us did "hypocritically" did sins (or bad things literally) and still manage making a good face telling everybody, "Oops. I did bad last time. Sorry."

Yeah, all of us is an imperfect being. And everybody has a chance to repent. Most of it for a reason.

Some repent because of we want serenity. Some want a brighter future by not doing "stupid" things and indulging ourselves with jobs hoping it should do the trick.

And when we actually doing that same "bad thing" again, we blame it on the environment, family, stress, blah blah blah.

Then repent again.

Definition of insanity = Doing the same stupid thing over and over again. Expecting a different result.

Geh.

7 sins. Gluttony. Lust. Greed. Sloth. Wrath. Envy. Pride. I do occasionally encounter them and most of the results are not pretty... Sigh~

Gluttony? Over-consumption is my greatest weakness... I think. People may notice it when they see my overweight body and been a witness of my food consummate. Heck. My grandma' always said that we shouldn't waste any good food. Haha.

Greed is the last thing I thought about anyway. I did not crave anything such as pleasuring lifestyle as I've always live in modesty. Yes, we do dream, "Why not I have everything? I am worthy of that, this, etc." BS. I learn to live by this quote, "You have succeeded in life when all you really want is only what you really need." But sadly, most people didn't really know what they REALLY need. Haha.

Sloth. Acedia. Related I think. Simple. If One want to become hardworking person, they must have passion. The problem is One must stumble upon it by sheer coincidence. One will know that it is what they desire all along but sadly many of their passion involve something that is "unpopular", "shameful" or "not economically desirable". So they reject their own passion and pursue others that is not what they desire. When you hate what you do, you'll going to do what you hate. Some people may ask how do we know what is our passion anyway? Simple. You'll be doing your passion unconsciously for satisfaction, and you don't really care what the result is. You'll be happy doing it. Be it hobby, interest or anything; you don't really care what others think.

Wrath. Damn. This is complicated. I've been seeing people who live all his/her life living in anger, mad at almost anything. Be it their family, environment, car, weather, etc. Somehow everything is trying to pisses him/her off. One great example is from the old Iliad by Homer. Rage is the first word of the whole poem however, setting the theme that will control the actions of the entire poem, the Rage of Achilles. Modern example = Anakin Skywalker turn Darth Vader.

Envy. I've been living with the notion that my "race" has been living on this very sin and it was also the very reason why my "race" still can't compete with other races. Inferiority. Sheesh. This sin is major. Be it in business, relationship, study etc... I hate this sin.

Lust. I must admit. This is the most "taboo" sin of them all and most people will keep them suppressed OR doing it discreetly. Masturbation, collecting porn, fornication, adultery, scandal, homosexual etc... Heh. Lack of "proper" channel of love some may say is the cause, and some may say that it is human instinct to seek love. Seems everybody seems confused what Lust and Love is. Sigh~.

Pride. Some may say that this sin is the most serious and original than any other sin; that it is indeed the ultimate source from which the others arise. Simple. Do read back the Prophet Muhammad quote at the top of this article and think again.


P/s:

0 comments:

 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com