Friday, July 30

Inception - Deception?


Well, similar to that cartoon above, I do have this kind of dreams a long time ago...ngeh.

The premise itself is kinda repetitive, (The Matrix, Avatar, Ghost in the Shell anyone?) but the story that seems so simple - go hack somebody's mind and put an "idea" inside his inner conscious - is not that simple at all. Watching this movie is like solving a puzzle; one that seems like reality and one that got so imaginative that the limit itself is the one we put on ourselves - possible by a term called lucid dream.

Like Einstein said, "Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand."

The movie really depicts on how can you change your dream like you do a painting - one that we write and draw ourselves - self-indulgently sinking into our own paradox of insecurity and self-denial. Safe by a humble "totem", one can keep track of reality; so not to be trapped in their own mind.
Sometimes I did think why did people choose the dream world over reality? No, its not about being positive thinking (someday-things-will-be-alright-miracle-kind-of-talk bla bla bla) - rather they doing it in protecting themselves, making themselves "happy" so that they can live day by day not feeling any guilt whatsoever (if by chance they did have guilt - written all over their faces, they will act as if its not there. Self-denial power-play in progress.) Consult your inner Freud if you have to.

"She locked away a secret, deep inside herself, something she once knew to be true... but chose to forget."

Hish. I have to stop with this non-sense rambling.

But, over all, its been a while that such a movie play a trick with this mind of mine. Satisfying.

And I love her the most yeay!! Damn CUTE!! xD

p/s: Will watch it again if somebody or someone ask me to. Freedom in being "single" and ready to mingle is gratifying but it is kinda lonely too. Sheesh. Be happy la camana pun. Malas nak pikir.


Do you want to take a leap of faith? :)

2 comments:

Ahya said...

tu ellen paige kan?? hurm...that's right. just be happy.

zulbino said...

comey dak? ngeehehhe ;p

 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com