Friday, July 30

Inception - Deception?


Well, similar to that cartoon above, I do have this kind of dreams a long time ago...ngeh.

The premise itself is kinda repetitive, (The Matrix, Avatar, Ghost in the Shell anyone?) but the story that seems so simple - go hack somebody's mind and put an "idea" inside his inner conscious - is not that simple at all. Watching this movie is like solving a puzzle; one that seems like reality and one that got so imaginative that the limit itself is the one we put on ourselves - possible by a term called lucid dream.

Like Einstein said, "Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand."

The movie really depicts on how can you change your dream like you do a painting - one that we write and draw ourselves - self-indulgently sinking into our own paradox of insecurity and self-denial. Safe by a humble "totem", one can keep track of reality; so not to be trapped in their own mind.
Sometimes I did think why did people choose the dream world over reality? No, its not about being positive thinking (someday-things-will-be-alright-miracle-kind-of-talk bla bla bla) - rather they doing it in protecting themselves, making themselves "happy" so that they can live day by day not feeling any guilt whatsoever (if by chance they did have guilt - written all over their faces, they will act as if its not there. Self-denial power-play in progress.) Consult your inner Freud if you have to.

"She locked away a secret, deep inside herself, something she once knew to be true... but chose to forget."

Hish. I have to stop with this non-sense rambling.

But, over all, its been a while that such a movie play a trick with this mind of mine. Satisfying.

And I love her the most yeay!! Damn CUTE!! xD

p/s: Will watch it again if somebody or someone ask me to. Freedom in being "single" and ready to mingle is gratifying but it is kinda lonely too. Sheesh. Be happy la camana pun. Malas nak pikir.


Do you want to take a leap of faith? :)

Monday, July 26

In a Limbo...

Malas nk tulis panjang2. 

Followed Basyir to Kota Damansara, a house that is full of Ferrets, mischievous little creature... :)



Then, after a short notice from Azharan, last minute tix buy-out (saja nk test aku whether aku nk pergi ke dak la tuh... -_-) we manage to slip ourselves through Yuna's album debute - @KLPAC.

Seen a bunch of theater "geeks" (most of them is kinda old anyway) hanging out, but I do amaze on how they transformed the old quarters of Sentul's train depot to be something modern - artistic like. Damn neat!


On to the stage then.


The goodie bag... but the surprising thing is what "inside"... O_o


Dpt Libresse free... (Nk bwat apa ntah utk kami yg lelaki ni? Geh...)


It doesn't feel quite the same when we hear her angelic voice through the radio, but when it's LIVE, it sure got me on tears... T__T (Yeah. I do shed a tear throughout her performance ^_^)

Walaupun beliau ni dulu satu UiTM skali ngan aku, tapi time tu aku junior lagi, so xknal :( but I do remember her when my roomate that was also her coursemate (Pre-Lawrian) show her video playing guitar back then... O_o



I got a hunch that Yuna will get far - she can even surpass Siti Nurhaliza if she want to... Honest :)

And while I'm strolling around KL with my father - seeking for an edible place to eat and hang out - we do come across a weird house at Jalan TAR that look like the one you see in the movie Up... O_o


Then, we singgah at Raju's Curry House at PJ for lunch :)


The same award that I've notice before at OM Burger Ampang (The best Burger Stall in Klang Valley), but this time the award of The Best Roti Canai in Klang Valley falls into Raju's... (2009)

The restaurant also got their own Petronas ads to embalm it to total fame heh...



Well, that's it for last week journey... Look alive people! xD

4 month left~ -_-

Yeah. Got another 4 month left. Gotta brace myself for the worst, especially from my inner conscious of denying reality that I'm still a student; waiting to unleash myself into the "real" world; a world of debt, stress and "politics"... -___-

Kinda sad, actually. Afraid, maybe. Anxious, perhaps.

For some reason, I don't like that "world". Some may say you can achieve your dreams as you grad, cuz with a steady paycheck, comes money - luxury - car - wife(s) - so on and on and on...

Will I do the same things every day with the same people who thought the same thoughts every living day till I die eventually?

Will I poise to say that I'm a proud "designer" (if I choose to be one maybe) and make it my life, from the alpha and omega; all books, article, discussion I involve will be all inside the very circle I make a job from? Xjadi boring ke?

Will my life will get so busy, that I never be able to take a time to think about all the spirituality, or some may say "mind-management" or some just say "rambling like an old crook" kinda thing; will I have the time? (For me and my family that is...)

Must I act by the thinking that when I turn into an adult, I have to resigned myself to acting the way adults were supposed to act; talking like successful people were supposed to talk; am I being original anymore or just being artificial?

Would that make me a hardened skeptic? Will I becoming someone selfish; didn't care about others demise just for the sake of "protecting" myself from being "hurt"?

Sometimes the thought of probability makes me anxious... Not because of others, but the fear that someday I can get astray do worries me.

Please God. Don't let me be astray. Do guide me on the correct path, and if somehow I do get astray, please save me from the limbo of my own mind.

Amen.

Monday, July 19

Please be happy.

It's been a week since classes start, and I "unpurposely" take my own holiday off since that I never yet get my own personal holiday since I finish my internship... (1st week truant, forgiven kot... =3)

My friends Pikati got an interview at Wisma Goldhill, and he requesting me in favor of transporting him to that venue. Well, off we go then.

Very nice eagle sculpture.

After the interview, we went for LowYat saja jalan-jalan trying to amaze ourselves in technological wonder... heh.
iPad!! T____________________T (Bila la nk ada duit bli menatang nih...)

Then after that we decided to see Despicable Me in 3D at Bukit Tinggi, a place so remote that we don't have to rebut-rebut kerusi with others... (A brand new cinema too :)

Well, the story is kinda straight-forward but the action in its 3D glory is totally AWESOME!! Especially this one,
To everyone who have seen it in 2D, I dare you to see it once again in 3D. The experience is totally different and I think this movie really was made in maximizing 3D experience.

Then, belajar sket2 ilmu memilih perfume with Pikati...
Bkn nak beli pun... saja nk kaco org jual perfume n test kasi kami wangi sket.. =3
But new knowledge for me, as I'm totally lost about this grooming thingy... -___-

Then, we're off to William at Kelana Jaya.
Being first-timer here, we really don't have a clue what's to order. So we just take the waiter's recommendation and be off with it...

Pamelo+Soda Herb+Seafood Spaghetti Special. TARBAEK BAI!!! xD

Eventhough to some people this place is kinda look like a slum, still, the food here is AWESOME!! (2nd time)

For those who really want to gain some fat here and there, please come here. Stuffed yourself up. Such exotic like Wagyu beef and Seafood Risotto will blow your sorry mind away... xD

Off to the next chapter then.

My friend Hazman plak mintak tolong transporting him to a secret place in the wilderness, in delivering some important plan of evil... heh >:)))
His undercover job, making such a secret weapon like this "weaponized" truck...

Having lunch at Tasik Biru.
Hazman buat muka comey... -_-

Then we take a stroll on Ikan Laga Farm... gaining some knowledge about how to classify its grading, breeding it and appreciating its beauty...
Sharing with Pn. Mariati ex-cat groomer turn Ikan Laga farmer really give me a real insight about how can you took your passion and turn it into a full-fledged business. And hearing it from her from being the pioneer, with much struggling here and there really give me inspiration on how to be strong as she is... T___T

I did save the best for the last...

Welcome to the world Amir Ariff!! xD (My first little-brother. YEAH!!!)
Been cuddled by my grandmother - or Nani as all of us grandchildren call her... :))
My father did say this, "Your age gap with your little brother is just the same like when I have you before..."

Please father. Don't remind me that I'm already 24. And also don't remind me that most of my friends already married and have a kid of their own...

I don't like that inferior kind of feeling. And I really want to enjoy my life to the fullest. Is just that the best thing is yet to come. I just learned that I have to relax... and stop trying to hold on to it, so that it can flows through me like rain and I can't feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life. So please do pray that I've find my solace fast. Heh.

p/s: Well Amir, in some point in life, as you get older, some of the things you love might not seem so special anymore. Like your Jack-In-The-Box, maybe you'll realize it's just a piece of tin and a stuffed animal. And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one... or none.

Thursday, July 15

Fix it.


Cause it's a bitter sweet symphony this life...
Try to make ends meet , you're a slave to the money then you die...
I'll take you down the only road I've ever been down...
You know the one that takes you to the places where all the things meet, yeah.

No change, I can change, I can change, I can change,
but I'm here in my mould , I am here in my mould.
But I'm a million different people from one day to the next...
I can't change my mould , no,no,no,no,no,no,no


Well I've never prayed,
But tonight I'm on my knees, yeah.
I need to hear some sounds that recognise the pain in me, yeah.
I let the melody shine, let it cleanse my mind , I feel free now.
But the airwaves are clean and there's nobody singing to me now.


No change, I can change, I can change, I can change,
but I'm here in my mould , I am here in my mould.
And I'm a million different people from one day to the next
I can't change my mould, no,no,no,no,no,no,no


Have you ever been down?
I can change, I can change...


Cause it's a bittersweet symphony this life.
Trying to make ends meet, try to find somebody then you die.
You know I can change, I can change, I can change,
but I'm here in my mould, I am here in my mould.
And I'm a million different people from one day to the next.
I can't change my mould, no,no,no,no,no,no,no


We've got ya sex and violence melody and silence
(Have you ever been down)
(I'll take you down the only road I've ever been down)


I hate fighting. Someone close to me do says that I'm capable in being a "nice" future next-gen politician, by being not to conservative nor radical whatsoever. Moderate. But, if I want to be a politician, I have to be aggressive and upfront. That's totally against my personality. I seek harmony and often act on the gray area. Hate people who always sending "message" through arguing, using foul language. What's the point? The other person will never listen. When we did make a statement, sometimes there's no need to SHOUT it.

Well, people won't learn from teaching - they learn from inspiration. If you force someone to listen, you might as well do it in the way they appreciate. Then they get the message.

Satisfaction = Enjoyment to the fullest. But differ in each one of us. Some satisfy themselves by making a lot of money; lavish themselves in luxuriant car, big mansion and expensive garment. Some do charity, becoming a philanthropist; taking orphans as a child on their own, giving free food to the poor. There are also some who does damage to others out of spite of "satisfaction", sadistic, they laugh when others in misery, tormented by their ugly doing in selfish reasons. Some of them didn't even realize that they are doing it to others...

Well, that's life. That's what homo-sapien do. We're not any different from our closest cousin in the species tree anyway... (Yes. I do believe the Evolution Theory. Somehow deep in my heart the finding of that theory doesn't contradicting with my religion teaching... do tell me if I'm wrong.)

Heh.

Saturday, July 10

Will it be the End?

In my last 2 weeks, I've been lucky enough to get involve with a commercial made in-collaboration with MFX, and joining them in the meeting with MFX founder, Mr. Moon and I'm quite taken by their grand nice bungalow cum office at Imbi... :)

MFX bungalow or office some may called it ;p

The interior... (With a lot of fine-art paintings... O_O)

Nice euphemism in showing which one is men-women toilet... ^_^

Mr. Moon in action... =)


For the past two month of my internship at WHW Associates, I've gained numerous knowledge and insights on what's happening in the industry FIRST-hand by one the pioneer of graphic design industry - my boss - William Harald-Wong. He'd bring me to a lot of meetings, shows how the deal was made, how the process works, and above all - inspired me by showing how INTERNATIONAL my beloved passion is... (Graphic design that is... :)


and TQ also to his associates Mr. Yee Weng Chiang, graphic designer-illustrator-typographer-lecturer for his sharing and inspiring words regarding education, how the industry works and typography... 
(Precious knowledge as I LOVE TYPO xD)


Both of them also shared the history of MALAYSIA's own graphic design history, the times when graphics done in all-manual kind of way, typography making and how culture influenced us to be distinctive Malaysian... :)

Thank you to all in WHW, for what I've gained in this internship of mine - to me it is really PRICELESS. T__T

For all the staff also, tq very much for all the hospitality I've gone through for the past two-month... :)

To all of you, tq very much. I've had a very good times here... :)

Bintang Barat terbit petang
Bintang Timur terbit pagi
Jika tidak melarat panjang
Ada umur ketemu lagi...

p/s: Got another 6-month for me to graduate... chaiyok!!! xD

Tuesday, July 6

Hilarious. Isn't it?

Fcuk it.

 

p.s: If you still want me around that is. If not, do tell me so I can buzz off and we can be happily ever after.

Saturday, July 3

Sad. Isn't it?


Friday, July 2

Funny. Yet honest. Isn't it?


The definition of heroism. Tear jerking vid... T_T



The power of praise and appreciation... T_T



Fickle. Isn't it?

My advice to myself:

Complaining is silly. Either act or forget.

Thinking life will be better in the future is stupid. I have to live now.

Being not TRUTHFUL works against me.

HELPING other people helps me.

Actually doing the things I set out to do increases my overall level of SATISFACTION.

Organizing a charity group is surprisingly easy. (The hard thing is to educate people that are mostly narcissist...)

EVERYTHING I do always comes back to me. (Yeah. Especially when it involves HUGE DEBT.)

Drugs feel great in the beginning and became a drag later on. (That's why I'm getting fat day by day. Food is a drug.)

Over time I get used to everything and start TAKING IT FOR GRANTED. (My family that is. Most of them. Especially my hardworking father.)

MONEY DOES NOT MAKE ME HAPPY. (Big lesson from last years predicament.)

Traveling alone is helpful for a new perspective of life. (Yes. I do agree with you Azharan... most of the parts.)

Assuming is STIFLING. (Sorry to those whom it may concern. Most of the time I'm NOBODY's business.)

Keeping a DIARY (Blog, Facebook, Twitter) supports my personal development.

Trying to look good limits my life. (That's maybe why I look terrible all my life. Wahahahaha)

Worrying solves nothing. (Sleeping does though... Heh.)

Material luxuries are best enjoyed in small doses. (Overdose and it became a goddamn burden -_-)

Having guts always works out for me. (Duh.)

Everybody thinks they ARE RIGHT. (And it is very HARD to proves them wrong, with all the stupid reason they make up. Especially one who is blinded by "religious" statement and becomes a zealot...)

Low expectations are a good strategy.

Whatever I want to explore professionally, its best to try it out for myself first.

Everybody who is honest is INTERESTING. (That's why I'm attracted to you. Don't know whether you're the same as you are before.)

p/s: Hate living in a lie. Hate people doing it. And I hate it the most if somehow I've become involved in it.
 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com