Thursday, May 27

Repertoire~

Well, it's been nearly a month now since I've started my internship. All goes well; and one thing for sure,
I LOVE THIS JOB.
Heck. Maybe because it is so damn near with my house and with all the casual dressing code and time make me speechless and uncomplainable... heh *smirk*

How could I? Impediment such as office politics, curmudgeon and morose seems to be lacking here. All of us seems to just look forward towards our passion, candor and ardor attitude seems to be in power. Maybe because most of us are men so there are no touchy2 and feeling2 kind of things dwelling around... :P (no, I'm not a misogynist.)

Been busy with all the meeting with the architects and developers in preparing a presentation for Dato' Azman Yahya... and it is quite a sight meeting with such a young CEO such as him. Damn inspired... :)))))


It is such an eye-opener dealing with all the directors in such a professional way, casual and not-all-serious kind of talk. Unlike some... *pointing out to someone*

I love seeing new things. Even though I am from Industrial Design+Graphic Design+Photography kind of hybrid, exposing myself to different impression about how's thing work on the other side of the world sure keeps me "unstale". A different exposure in architecture and property development do expose some kind of light that there are other opportunities out there that I can venture into and learn from.

Lately I do seems at ease with a lot of things that plagued me over the month, and I did make this working life as an escapism from thinking to much things that doesn't give me any benefit. Toxic things, "jaga tepi kain orang" thingy (Facebook) and wasting time by envying people because of their luck do take the joy out of me.

I have been not the best of me before and I choose not to be marooned in my own hate and anger. And for sure I will not let others to influence me to hate others too. So please people, please put away the negativity outside and make love, not war... (O_O)

Why should we care for something that are taking us for granted? Why should we prioritize something that doesn't give us any benefit accept hurt and despair? Why should we put misery in front of us; and missing the fun things behind just so that we become "puas" feeding our ego telling the others that we are right, and that there are wrong in such a humiliating way? Short term=Satisfying. Long term=Regrettable.

Now for such a long time, I've given my attention back seeing anime; but a peaceful one to boot. (Not the hentai version eh)

K-ON!
 Aria. A bit boring to some, but Tear-Jerking to me... Especially one as nice as Akari appreciating every little thing... T_T
I love anime not because of cute chicks with big-eyed speaking in "erotic" manner mind you; but I do love the innocence embedded into it. 
Life in anime seems so optimistic and I do envy and jealous that our own communities can't become like that. Life full of forgiveness and appreciating one another; every little small thing seems to make life happier. Grateful in all the hardships and supporting and forgiving each other whether they have been meaner to us before...
Yeah. It is such a fairy-tale isn't it? Such utopia will not exist. Does it?
Heh. From what I know, it does inspired me to make the world a better place.

I'll do everything that can make me sleep peacefully at night; forgiving and smiling, even though they did not deserved it. But heck. Give someone a chance will ya?

Heh. Enough craps for now.

p/s:

Tuesday, May 18

Give and Take?

Beautiful songs. I don't care whether the singer is Jewish or not; I've hated discrimination and supremacy of "ketuanan" as if we are better than the other. Poyorism got to end!! Heh.



Yael Naim - New Soul

I'm a new soul
I came to this strange world
hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take
But since I came here, felt the joy and the fear
finding myself making every possible mistake

la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la...

I'm a young soul in this very strange world
hoping I could learn a bit about what is true and fake
But why all this hate, try to communicate
finding trust and love is not always easy to make

la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la...

This is a happy end
'cause you don't understand
everything you have done
why's everything so wrong?
This is a happy end
come and give me your hand
I'll take your far away

I'm a new soul
I came to this strange world
hoping I could learn a bit about how to give and take
but since I came here, felt the joy and the fear
finding myself making every possible mistake

la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la...

la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la....

p/s:

Monday, May 17

"Work"?

Lately my life seems in a total "chaos", as it may seem like spontaneous current of event, both happy and sad. Yeah, I may have exaggerated a bit, and it doesn't seem as bad as it sounds, but somehow it did turn around things either for good or bad. I don't know what will happen in the coming month, as of now the future seems bleak.

Ah, well. To hell with it. Gotta move on to the happy things then. Heh.

Been a week since I've work as an intern at William Harald-Wong Associates, another 6 weeks to go till I got back to the "chamber of grogginess"... erghh. I've taken quite a liking to this working environment, as to me I've learn more than what I get from the university. Maybe when we exposing ourselves direct to the center of attention, we've learn more than we expect, and comprehend. (?)

I am proud to serve in one of the most prominent design agency in Malaysia, and directly intern with the boss, and its quite lucky for me as the office is small so the task and work can improve me much... (plus improving my lack of skill in Flash and 3D... arghh)

Then, today my boss just out of the blue ask me to follow him and colleagues meeting at Ara Damansara, to the Bolton Bhd. headquarters, presenting some kind of "secret" project to the big bosses of Bolton.



And to my amaze their office is quite funky, not in par to their image of developers. Got a nice lounge for the staff to chill at, customizable vending machine, snookers table and foosball; and a very big cafe for the staff to get stuffed on... O_o



On to the meeting room then.



Then, as usual as most people say; the bashing, the banging, cursing and punching goes on and on... (Ok, just add a bit of exaggerated details to make it interesting. Heh. :P) Thus, the meeting was adjourned to some specific day till we upgrade our presentation in league to the architect's 3D rendering of the projects. So, in the mean time, till we got our resources to play on, we have to experiment on various experimental Flash presentation to wow the board of directors... 

Yeap, we are prep-up to the challenge. Yeah. xD


Heck. I may have exposing some "confidential" things if I goes on any longer... So gotta stop now, before I becoming to "honest"... heh.

p/s: What is the best birthday gift to give to a person? It sucks that "learning" to be a romantic guy at this time and age just making people puke all over... especially if its from me. The most UnRomantic Guy of all time. When it comes to women, I am a sore loser. Sheesh. :(

Sunday, May 9

Fooly Cooly~

Melancholic song to start my intern life; hope that it goes well for this coming duration of 2-month at William-Harald Wong Associates...

:)

Radiohead - Climbing Up The Walls (Let's get stoned... Heh.)



One of the eeriest song I've ever heard... My favorite of all times. This song is actually about when Thom Yorke worked in a Mental Hospital or something. I remember reading it had to do with some program in England where they let the safest mental patients out on release, which is what that line about hit the alarm is about. People around asylums had alarms in their houses, cos' the people they let out weren't always safe. So it's a first person account of crazy people terrorizing people... I remember Thom saying it was about waking up to see someone eyes outside his window... creepy. :(((((

Tika - Fever Fairytale



Although I'm not an avid fan of Indonesian music scene, (cuz' to me their song sound too cliche from band to band), but this time I want to make an exception - Tika - an independent singer-songwriter, now with the ensemble called Tika and the Dissidents. More info here.

Beautiful voice... :)

p/s: Thanks to Apan, Ainul and Ayaya for a night of laughter beyond comprehension. Wahahahahaha.

Thursday, May 6

Ba ba babe baby~

A dose of "cocaine" song to live with... heh.


...and the original one?


but still the Theophilus London version rawk on!! Woohoo!! xD

^_^'

Fun things to do after sem habis. Heh.

Got a free invitation for a cruise at Mines Wellness Hotel, a review for Sparklicious Training Program by 95% Advertising Academy; then ajak Rafi skali teman. Siap tempah tiket extra khas untuk dia. After shopping around Sunway then kalut2 balik, kami pun bertolaklah ke Sunway... without a clue kat mana hotel tu... (hentam cari la... hoho)

Then we went around Seri Kembangan seeking hotel tu, siap tanya Pak Guard punya Mines Golf Club, mana venue. Ok, pak guard dah pinpoint tempat, "U masuk roundabout, masuk itu jalan kiri masuk jalan besar, itu jalan nnti nmpk hotel tepi tasek..." 

Ok. Dah tahu dah kat mana.

Then a few clicks away from the hotel nk dekat sampai tol, kereta ku ttibe HBH MYK. Rafi yg ada disebelahku pun ttibe mencarut dan berleter sehabis power, dan aku pun bantai gelak KAW2... entah kenapa aku SUKA GILA benda2 camni jadi... hoho. Dah nak sampai tujuan tu la macam2 dugaan terjadi... sigh~


Naseb baek hbh myk sblm tol... xsempat nk jd a nuisance to the society LOL.

Then keesokkan harinya, Apai mntk tolong hantar g interview kat MediaPrima; katanya MediaPrima suruh dtg untuk sesi interview. Dan kami pun bersungguh2lah grooming kan diri masing2, kot2 la interview to escalate smpi jd pembaca berita ke, pelakon ke, terjah sapa2 ke...

Smpai2 je Sri Pentas, Apai dgn tido xlena, mkn xkenyang pun dgn excitednya turunlah dari kereta, berjalanlah beliau ke pondok Pak Guard ingin bertanya dimanakah gerangan pemuda pemudi HR yg nk interview empunya diri ni?

Dgn selambanya Pak Guard itu pun menjawab, "Adik tinggal je resume tu kat cni, nnti kami pass kat org atas."

Hilang sudah excited Apai, yg kononnya dijanjikan "interview" ini.

So then I asked him whether he has the number from sapa2 yg kata dia kena interview nih. Dia kata xdak. So dia pun call la mainline HR MediaPrima...

"Adik kalo hantar resume pun xguna dik... Kami nak sorang je. Dah ada fill in dah pun... Sori..."

So, dgn DOWN nyer kami pun berjalanlah tanpa arah tuju menuju ke TTDI, round2, kononnya nk bermuhasabah, "Tu la... aku rasa ni lah balasan kita kantoi Subuh pg td kot..." balas aku dgn nada positifnya.

So Apai pun dgn EMERGENCYnya call sana, call sini, bertanyakan kepada sahabat2 sekalian dimanakah lagi tempat yg boleh jd balaci...

"Xpalah Apai... aku sacrifice present logo petang ni tolong hg cari tempat jd balaci..."

Akhirnya kami pun dapat lah lead dari sorang mmbr kami yg bernama Afiq, suruh call Kak Nita RTM. Maen cable Wahahahaha.

Kak Nita suruh datang kul 2. Tp time tu baru kul 11. So Apai pun ajak lepak ngan kawan dia kat Pusat Bandar Damansara... lepak minum2 lepas tension. Hisap rokok. Tgk amoi. =3

Smpinya di sana, kami pun berlabuhlah dia bahu jalan... yg kononnya kosong... xdak org parking. Kami  menunggu dgn penuh sabar... manalah kawan Apai nih. Smbil2 tgu jeling2 tgk amoi lalu-lalang, xsedar plak polis dah tangkap cintan sama itu Satria... so terjadilah alkisah kereta kena saman, tnpa disedari... Depan2 lak tuh. Xsempat nk halang polis kata empunya badan dpn kereta saja... Sigh~


Then selepas lepak minum2 tgk amoi, kami pun bergeraklah ke Angkasapuri...

Smpi2 jer kami stroll around RTM, ada Muzium Penerangan. Sempat camwhore skjp...



Lagak Apai, yg kononnya DJ radio Klasik FM. Huhu.


 Lagak aku, yg kononya pengarah filem blue-ray. Hehe.

Setelah setel jumpa Kak Nita, yg dijanjikan Apai mmg confirm dpt jd balaci di RTM, so kami pun bertolaklah pulang...

Tgk2 ada org laen parking keta kat blkg so kami pun tersangkutlah, enggak boleh kluar nor nk mntk tolong sapa2 angkat keta cabuk tuh.

So kami pun call la Kak Nita... mengharapkan belas-ihsan. Kak Nita pun dgn kembar sbgai kandungan, ringan tulang mencari pak guard RTM, menolong kami mereportkan UNJUSTICE yg kena kat kami...

Dah hbs report, kami pun pulang lah ke kereta... dgn selambenyer keta td yg park blkg keta Satria kami tu pun sudah menghilangkan diri...

Owh... Life's soooooooooo good. Is it not?

Then kami pun pulanglah ke Shah Alam dgn cepatnya, nk kna hantar Apai ke bengkel menolong bebudak group nyer nk final assessment Jumaat ini.

Then satu lagi benda kalo nk jadi, jadi jgk kan?

Hbh myk skali lg... dan kami juga telah menyebabkan kesesakan lalu-lintas yg amat sgt di area Subag, smpi masuk info trafik di Era FM tuh...

Pastu ada lak abg polis dtg, suruh alih kereta ke tepi laluan kecemasan... so Apai terpaksalah sacrifice kan dirinya, pakai smart2 tolak kereta wahahahahaha (abg polis tu pun tolak sama... smbil mengawal lalu-lintas)











Then kami pun bwatlah panggilan hangit kepada member2... sapa2 yg bole tolong antar myk.
Thank God, bro Hazman dgn bro Dunga came to the rescue... Sigh~

Akhirnya, berakhirlah kisah kami... Sehari mencari tmpt menjadi balaci bersama Apai n Pak9...

Sigh~ penat giler.

p/s: Moral of the Story: Isi myk keta penuh2 ye dik sblm berjalan... lebih2 lagi kalo naek ngan Pak9. WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

Tuesday, May 4

Hey-Oh

Narrated by Abu Huraira:
A prostitute was forgiven by Allah, because, passing by a panting dog near a well and seeing that the dog was about to die of thirst, she took off her shoe, and tying it with her head-cover she drew out some water for it. So, Allah forgave her because of that.
Bukhari 4:538


p/s: And so, who are we to judge others of their misgivings? It is in His power to put judgment on others... not us. So please people, don't judge people by their miscreant; rather be nice to them and know them inside out. Be emphatic to what they've been through and their environment so that we can put them in a perspective. Not being ignorant, but caring and empathetic is the greatest diplomacy all of us can offer. Don't give up. ^_^

Sunday, May 2

Go figure.

p/s: So Ayah, please wait for me to get a passport of my own so that I can go to Bali with you YEAH!!! xD

Saturday, May 1

Chillax~

Old time favorite - Pachelbel Canon in D



Guitar Drifting+Boombox Man+Tap Dancing+Bass+Drum+DiskJockey - Miyavi xD

Humane?

Got a frakin' big space to write, too "little" to tell.
Had a lot of ideas actually, but can't find the right words on how to describe it one by one.
Yeah, watched Kick-Ass and see a helluva lot of whimsical dark comedy, seeing little human living with a big dream...


Notice that the world is too fast-paced that the technology is kinda "control" every aspect of our life, Facebook and Twitter (MySpace just for the music... only to me maybe ^_^) more and more "unimportant" things are becoming standard now that if people can't get connected for a day, they will bash things out, mad for something stupid and blame (for the Love of God) frakin' slowwwww internet. Heh.

Do notice that sometimes when people CHOSE to become ordinary or extraordinary, the definition is varied between one another, depending on what they pursuing and their CURRENT purpose of life.

Some may say, "I choose to become ordinary, for when I have no power; I have no responsibility. I don't have to shed tear for anybody, nobody to be blame on when shit happens and above all, responsibility is mine and mine alone. Discipline, structure and organized life seems to fit me well, as long as I do no hurt to anyone and one to me. Plain fashion. Economical cars. Cheap handphones. Period."

For someone that chose to become extraordinary, "For me there are nothing worse in life than being ordinary. Call me an attention seeker or whatever, I don't care. I have to grab things that BENEFIT me and hold on to it until it served me purpose... I don't care what people say, I don't care what the rules is, as long as NO one is controlling me and I to one, all "things" are subjected to satisfy me as long as I live. Power. Fame. Beautiful women. Machiavelli's The Prince is my past time literature."

Drums rolling. Good ending.

Is it?

Well, sometimes the power of choices did elude us from what we should pursuing on.
Peer pressure. The promise of "success". Happy life. More control over your life.

What is success actually? Can we define "opportunity"? How can we live a "happy" life?

Yeah. This argument goes on from the wee time of Adam till now. The fight between idealism is a neverending battle; be it for religion, unorthodox belief and opinion; we just can't actually prove that what is "right" or "wrong" (or lefty?)...

Capitalism vs Communist?
Realism vs Surrealism?

Well, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Whether good or bad "advice" we give to people in the hope of better life, we should not be a hypocrite as mengata orang dia yang lebih, or terlajak perahu boleh diundur, terlajar kata buruk padahnya.
Yeah. Everyone should be responsible for what they heresay.

And sometimes it is amusing seeing people become a slave for their own belief; yes, the power of denial is strong for one who denies something that seems out-of-the-box, out of his belief, and he knows that in his heart, all of the "unsignificant" thing is true.

They lie to themselves, in spite of making their heart more comfortable, lying that everything is OK.

"Everything is perfectly well."

For all we know all of this shit is like a ticking time-bomb, waiting to explode in a given time.

Well, be true to your heart is the key. Let no one dictates you for what must you become; and above all, let no rules be a barrier for your dreams. What rules? = Money, throne, spouse, or family to be exact. Your "job" can also be a set of rules that govern you and your future. The boss and customer can control you to a just simple words; valuable or expendable.

If you does have a RM10,000 couch upholstered in Japanese Silk, please by all means, it is just a couch. The same as when you have LED TV, PS3 or a Merc; all of this thing means nothing. Just a mere blitz of happiness come across our lives. Then the technology goes on and on...

Well we've got nothing to lose actually. Hmm.

p/s: It's hard to stay mad, when there's so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I'm seeing it all at once, and it's too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that's about to burst... And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can't feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life... You have no idea what I'm talking about, I'm sure. But don't worry... you will someday.
 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com