Wednesday, January 27

I like this guy :)

Have read this a few times and it's always good to read this again to remind us that to be happy, life doesn't have to be so complicated.

There was a one hour interview on CNBC with Warren Buffet, the second richest man who has donated $31 billion to charity. In the following are some very interesting aspects of his life.

- He bought his first share at age 11 and he now regrets that he started too late!
  • Things were very cheap that time.
  • Encourage your child to invest.
- He bought a small farm at age 14 with savings from delivering newspapers.
  • One could have bought many things with little savings.
  • Encourage your children to start some kind of business.
- He still lives in the same small 3-bedroom house in mid-town Omaha that he bought after he got married 50 years ago. He says that he has everything he needs in that house. His house does not have a fence/wall.
  • Don't buy more than what you "really need" and encourage your children to do and think the same.
- He drives his own car everywhere and does not have a driver or security people around him.
  • You are what you are.
- He never travels by private jet although he owns the world's largest private jet company.
  • Always think of how you can accomplish things economically.
- His company, Berkshire Hathaway owns 63 companies. He writes only one letter each yearto the CEOs of this companies giving them goals for the year. He never holds meetings or calls them on a regular basis.
  • Assign the right people to do the right jobs.
- He has given his CEOs only two rules:

      1. Do not lose any of your shareholder's money.
      2. Do not forget Rule #1.
  • Set goals and make sure people focus on them.

- He does not socialize with the high society crowd, His past time after he gets home is to make himself some popcorn and watch TV.
  • Don't try to show off. Just be yourself and do what you enjoy doing.
- Warren Buffet does not carry a cellphone nor does he have a computer on his desk.
- Bill Gates, the word's richest man met him for the first time only 5 years ago. Bill Gates did not think he had anything in common with Warren Buffet so he scheduled the meeting for only half an hour. But when Gates met him, the meeting lasted for ten hours and Bill Gates became a devotee of Warren Buffet.

His advice to young people:

- Stay away from credit cards (bank loans) and invest in yourself. Remember:
  • Money doesn't create man but it is the man who creates money.
  • Live your life as simply as you are.
  • Don't do what others say. Just listen to them but do what you feel is good.
- Don't go for brand names. Just wear those things in which you feel comfortable.
- Don't waste your money on uneccesary things. Spend it on who is really in need rather.
- After all, it's your life. Why give other's the chance to rule our life.

The HAPPIEST people DO NOT neccesarily have the BEST of all.
They simply APPRECIATE what they find on their way.


Let us choose the way to live.

p/s: I like this guy... being humble is truly my cup of tea. Gotta remind myself next time... T_T

Sunday, January 24

...sigh~

Been Lazy to Update the Blog Lately.

Not Busy. Been Musing And Been Thinking What I'm Struggling For.

What My Purpose Is.

My Motivation.

My Objective In Life.

My Contribution.

Also Realize That:


1. I Love My Satria. 1997 car, 2nd or 3rd hand I don't remember or care, been driving it since 2002. Appreciate it so much that I just don't have the heart to sell it. Don't care what others say about it being to old, buruk, rusty, or whatever... to many memories I've shared with this car have left me a strong sentimental value with it. Kena tarik 4 kali, accident 0, small scratch here and there... And when I saw my father struggling at ends meet for 10 years to pay out the car loan, I love it even more when my father entrusted it to me. Hope that it will stay high in performance... (I don't care about appearance, the inside is what matters... VROOMMM!! Boleh g 170 km/h lagi nih huhuhu)


2. I Love My Nokia 2630. My first hand-phones that bought off from my own money. Have been with me since my diploma years. Still going strong, albeit low storage and speaker pecah hahahaha.

Necessity vs. Luxury. Necessity Wins. Hands down.


3. I Love My Macs. Just can't compare it with any PC equivalent... no viruses, no hang, and above all long-term usability. Consider to sell it before, but in the end felt that it is just too precious to let go... Haha.

4. Blessed with so many good friends. Just can't seem to make them all happy now though... struggling till grad and hope that when I have jobs and business of my own, I'll help them whatever they in need, as they help me when I in need... especially money, the most taboo subject of all... T_T adult is difficult, agree?

5. I like to respect others as in they respect me as what I've done. Don't like to ungkit-mengungkit, as it kills the pure sincerity and spoils the mood. I prefer actions than self-proclaimed it by words... and I expect nothing in returns. I love it when seeing people happy, smile and it put me at ease seeing them happy with their life. I love giving appraisal, hopes, positive reply although I didn't get the same treatment. Up to them to take it by granted, we just move on with our life... that's what matters most. Hahaha.

p/s: But lately this kind of feeling seems fading away, please God help me. Please don't let me be a heartless jerk. I've seem to have lost my heart...

Agree To Disagree (YouTube). A Good Erudite Opinion To Share Regarding Current Predicament That's Been Happening In Our Country Lately... :)

Tuesday, January 19

:3

 Bloc Party - This Modern Love

To be lost in the forest
To be cut adrift
You've been trying to reach me
You bought me a book
To be lost in the forest
To be cut adrift
I've been paid
I've been paid

Don't get offended
If I seem absent minded
Just keep telling me facts
And keep making me smile
Don't get offended
If I seem absent minded
I get tongue-tied
Baby, you've got to be more discerning
I've never known what's good for me
Baby, you've got to be more demanding
I will be yours

I'll pay for you anytime

You told me you wanted to eat up my sadness
Well jump on, enjoy, you can gorge away
You told me you wanted to eat up my sadness
Jump right
Baby, you've got to be more discerning
I've never known what's good for me
Baby, you've got to be more demanding
Jump left

What are you holding out for?
What's always in the way?
Why so damn absent-minded?
Why so scared of romance?

This modern love breaks me
This modern love wastes me

Do you wanna come over and kill some time?
Tell me facts, tell me facts, tell me facts
Tell me facts

Throw your arms around me.

p/s: Just stuck into the unknown area that's all. Heh.

Friday, January 15

Is that true?

Friday, January 8

^_^

...Right now, I'm being clueless whether what I've been doing lately is right or wrong. Did I take the best decision or by being selfish and out of misery, I've made stupid conclusion? Have I endure enough or I'm just being spoilt by thinking that I deserve more and act all high and mighty saying that what I've been doing before have been taking granted for others? My sincerity and hyper state of mind has been cooled off by a feeling that many said, "A Recipe of Disaster".

What Is Responsibilities?

Now I know the feeling of my parent, teachers, mentors, and our respective leaders. There will never be enough to satisfy others, least of all ourselves. We can never make everyone liking us, for everyone has their own preference and their own opinion, and I respect that. Sound like the First Amendment from America's Bill of Rights, infringing freedom of Speech and fortunately (or unfortunately for one with over-extremism religiously pious sort-of thinking) we've been living peacefully albeit not the same like others but in a continuum pace we're surely excel in our own right (or trademark, brand, whatsoever you may call it). Responsibilities is hard where time and commitment collide and we're clueless which one we are more drawn towards to.

Thy will be honored when the fruit of achievement is nigh. Then come arrogance. Lost then the sincerity and self-appraisal. Thy will despair when all of a sudden our investment of time, hopes and dreams suddenly been gripped away and all our hard-work seems wasted away, as in breakups and death, the result are equally devastated.

Damn.

I am trapped at the very start. But it's a good thing.

Why? Because without this demeanor and infatuation phase we will never know what is our standard and by testing ourselves in the wide ugly ocean, we know our limitation and how stupid and ignorant ourselves are. Sad but true right? Shit. T_T

I strived to be good, if not perfect. Satisfying for both parties and by following meme (or duplication, the proved and success one) we were told that the good are bound for those who pray and hard-work. It does. Time will tell thats for sure.

Dare to Fail. Loved and Lost. Nothing Else Matters.

Thats how the world works, and the clock keeps ticking whether we become an ordinary, extra-ordinary or just plain average, we never know. We're the one shaped our own universe and by hook or by crook, we will die soon after. Thats compulsory for all living things and exquisitely beautiful as the colors of it make us appreciate our lives more.

Life is Short. For an average 30-40 years, after much working, striving and struggling in leaving a legacy there will bound some good and bad things to be shared at.

Up to us whether we want to share the load or just be plain selfish by being a complete hermit, shunned the world and blaming and scratching and biting...

Now I'm being too philosophical... Arghhh!!

Enough said. I'm to young for this. Hahahahaha =3

Radiohead - No Surprises

Wednesday, January 6

24?

Damn. I'm already 24 years old... T_T

Still none of my ambitions didn't yet bear fruit as I'm still in the process of finding my true-self, been through many sacrilege things that I can't describe here, and above all have to repair or subdue silly mistake as everyone unknowingly feeling infirm as in how to repair ourselves and fervently improve to be a better person... being a responsible adult so to speak.

Still got a debt to settle, repairing lost relationship, improving trust and climbing a social ladder to think of...

Realize that:
1. Being an abiding citizen (or try to be perfect) is making my life a bit bored...
2. Life with nothing to do or problem(s) to settle is mundane... O_O
3. Still didn't find what my true soul is... what I want to do or what I want to be...
4. My motivation and passion is not money... but the sincerity and the enjoyment of seeking it is what makes me feel satisfied... Satisfaction is my new life motto so to speak... Hmmm...
5. Last but not least, love is hard... the experiential feeling of it make me realize that I had to savor it fully and not taking it by granted... (Satisfy oneself is kinda hard, what about satisfying another? We'll see...)

Back when I'm in school (12-17 maybe), most of my friends and myself included seems infatuated by politics; who should be in power, Malay superiority (Rights, Inclement, Amendments all kind of misused terms I don't really care), increasing Inflation or Oil prices, and last but not least (again) what should be done and what should not be done... (acting like we know all kind of things but in truth we're not).

Then an epiphany comes... why should I linger in my hopeless dreams dreaming in entering politics and change the world if me, myself didn't change first? What is it that can take me to be responsible and charismatic as many used to say, a recipe to become a good leader?

The answer: Business. Even the Prophet is a businessman before he became the Savior and maybe there's some hidden plan slip through that Allah did want to inspire us to become one, and a brilliant one to be exact.

I know now how to measure myself when under pressure, emotional strain, manage all kind of things (apparently I'm suck) and above all, being a survivor. But still, I still feel that I am lacking something...

I don't have driving force like most successful entrepreneur I used to see and surprisingly, I stop and look back.

What have I been doing all this while? Why are they happy and I don't? Is it because of my lack of money or is it because I'm still don't have cukup mahu?

What is wrong with me?

Which type of guy am I:
Passion
vs
Profession

Been seeing many stellar man and woman, assessing what is their secret to success and I become more annoyed as many of my effort seems to be in failure. Don't give up, many used to say but fervent attempt with no heart is tiring me out.

I don't like to be an analog guy, seen comparable to another as I want to be seen as unique and maybe because I'm a right-brainer, I don't like following orders. Lawless. Hypothetical. Enthusiasm. Expressive kind of guy... (but in a silent and prudent way... heh)

I love failure. It will teach us what we've been doing before is wrong and making us more mature. To be exact, the term failure should be change to winning as the experience of failure is priceless, as many would die committing suicide submitting to their ego that there are right all the time, heartbroken as if the world been lost and there's no hope left, and sadly they blame God for their own demise.

God didn't plan our demise, but he did plan that with the experience, we can be a better person next time as metaphorically speaking, we now know how to avoid the same mistakes and improving as a servant. Hope and love is not lost, its just we usually find it in a wrong place at the wrong time.

I now know what I truly like and what I "acting" that I like. Enough with lying to myself anymore. Fighting for the wrong cause is making my life miserable. Wrong motivation and interest is conflicting within me.

The successful is successful because they love what they are doing, without thinking the rewards they will be having. The unsuccessful is unsuccessful because they do it for money and hopes that it will give them wealth and glory, none in sincerity and passion. Struggling at ends meet that it will not becoming tension. Hahaha.

This is cryptic. Enough with the self-assessment. Most of it is self-thought by the way. Poyo jer. Hahahahaha.

p/s: Will I read this post in a 10 years ahead with a decipher beside me, cuz I think I'll not understand what the current me actually refers too... Please someone save me... I'm becoming more Fine-Art student than be a Graphic citizen... Y_Y

Empire State of Mind... New York=New Year?? Wahahahahhaa

Tuesday, January 5

2010?

Damn. There are tons of things I want to say but this time I will keep it simple.

The last week of 2009 have been hectic with all those blaming, accusing, running, maddening and with the inclement weather, it is just perfect for an old curtain to fall... and change it with a new objective. To me, 2009 has been my Infatuation year... and realizing that sincerity and friendship do favor lot of my emotion lately.

Do realize that heartbroken and demise is so paramount in life... it is normal yet perpetuation and mundane seems endless and "move-on" some use to say is easier said than done.

Hmm.

Been malas to update blog lately... not updating any new resolution, just upgrading the old one.

Hope that this year will be a year of happiness... Hope that all of us do have a happy ending... (have to fight through it, that's for sure)

31st December 2009 - Gone fishin with Dunga and Man at the forbidden lake behind UNISEL ahaks!



 New Year night - Partying at The Curve and reminiscence old memories by being in a mosh pit, felt quaint as I think that I have past my prime... (by doing nothing? hahaha)



1st January - After a "grotesque" Safwan accident in the evening, Tok Chet's car broke down at night, someone say that it is karma that the next day will be a "good" day. Not trying to be pious or something, but I do believe we're the one who controls our outcome, not some goddamn fate or people who can control us by making us moody whatsoever...

Blaming others for our own demise seems to pissed me out lately.
Enough said. I'm through with it.
 So true right? Heh.

p/s: I'm sorry. For a lot of stupid things, emotional things that I can't take it back away...  

Terlajak perahu boleh di undur, terlajak kata buruk padahnya. Kan?

John Legend - Ordinary People
 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com