Sunday, April 17

Deft-ones.

There's a lot going on lately and please forgive me I'm going to dump a lot of pictures into this post ;p 

Got a chance meeting up up in the sky (literally) on the 69th floor out of 88 of KLCC and gosh, what a sight to behold! O_o

Pity that the meeting just so happen falls in a rainy day so the view is quite dull... :s
After the meeting the host seems delighted to bring us into the first floor of the sky bridge that is usually reserved for the staff only. (For your information there is two floors of sky bridge; second is for tourist and the first is for the staff)




And yes.... after a 3-years wait FINALLY I did get my own DSLR!! Yeah!! xD 
(Gone through a cheapskate kind of lifestyle; eating roti canai on a regular basis, cut down food cost by fishing my own dinner etc etc... Ergh. The memory of the journey put tears into my eyes... T_T)


Bought along a prime lens (50mm f/1.8) and a telephoto (70-300mm f/4-5.6) 
So to 'baptise' my newly bought camera where else can be the perfect moment other than the F1 race itself?

This might be the last F1 race in Sepang (end of contract of some sort with FIA) so me, Icha and Affiq scour around any coins we had left and brace ourself going there no matter what.

Bought the new camera the day before and did invest a hefty sum of my salary in buying that telephoto lens specifically for this event alone... T_T


And here it is, some pic taken from the events~ ^_^







FML moments: My camera's battery depleted just before the race started; thank goodness there's a powerpoint just behide the gates and there it is, me standing like a fool waiting for the battery to be recharged~ (But the bonus is I've been fortunate enough to see hotties 'strip' their way thru the security gates and damn, they're HOT! O_O)
If you wanna see more, go to this link here. 

After the event we frankly just fall flat tired I decided to crash at Icha's house in Klang.

Yes Klang. 

And in the morning when I just getting ready to go back to my own maison THIS happen:

Sodomised Satria.  Dah xsuci dah... T_T
Tweak this tweak that... rabak gaji aku... T_T well that's life.
Don't know whether I have enough mullah for the next plan: Fishing with Mateys at Tasik Bera at the end of the month. Hopefully gaji masuk dah la time tu. Amen.

p.s: Btw, next time if you guys wanna see F1 race do bring extra cash; you have to pay for the cutthroat muddy parking fee and overprice foods. AND I strongly recommend you buy the headphone at the start of the race. Quite reasonably price and trust me, you'll need it thru out the race cuz if not... you come out deaf.

And yes, the girls who sell it are HOT!

Updates: 22 May 2011

2011 Malaysian Grand Prix from Pak9 on Vimeo.
My very 1st attempt shooting with a DSLR and editing with Premiere Pro @.@

600d + Tamron 70-300mm f/4-5.6 + 50mm f/1.8

As you can see I am still a n00b and still got soooo much to learn.

0 comments:

 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com