Wednesday, February 23

Singapore - Part 1

Hi my dearest blog,

Sorry for neglecting you for such a long time. Its not that I have forsaken you for nothing; its just that lately I am so preoccupied with works and travels here and there and somehow I just don't have enough time writing. (Lie. Most of it have been poured into Twitter. -_-)

Heck, I don't even have time to think! Lately all that I've worked on is based on fast-decision and gut feeling; whimsical whim and pray at the end that I don't messed up. (Lie again. Most project are too span out it will finish in 2-3 years time. -_-)

So far so good. (The truth. Honest.)

Ok let me make it up to you; do bear in mind that I still love writing, and my passions for capturing pictures of things that interest me is still not yet diminished — thankfully.

I am still the old me and for some reason, life has become so interesting lately that I don't even have to complain (the last post is strictly fiction ok? ^_^) and yeah, I'd got a meet up with a lot of interesting and successful people and almost all of them are quite generous in sharing their life/work stories with me.

Ok ok lets stop with all this rambling and on to the pictures then ^_^:

When to some meeting in Pekan and before that we stop by 
Sutra Dance House and gosh, for those who adores art mesti gila punya ahh!! xD


Dining part of the house.


The most baik dog ever!! xD (No I'm not actually touch him cuz I don't want to samak after that but then I just discovered that I'm not afraid of dogs anymore heh ;p)


Siva's workshop :O Wish I had this kind of space... T_T

Ok and then after a day or two me and my boss have to go to Singapore for an event called WIEF - Marketplace of Creative Arts and my boss is one of its speakers.

Well... the journey is kinda hilarious really :P


The view inside LCCT and its 'sleeper' alley.


Haha! Ok. This is the time when it gets interesting.

If you see it in the picture we did boarded the plane and yeah, after hustling some luggage, getting comfortable with the seating, flirting with the stewardess (Well... that last part is a lie.) and when its about time to take off (after the pre-flight safety demonstration to top it off) suddenly one of the airport security board over and tells that they have to delay the flight cuz of this one radar went kaput.

"All KL flight is to cease operating until further instruction."

Heard some of the passengers moaning ooh ahh sighing; hysterically even (Nah. Exaggerating it a bit.) so the whole lot of us has to disembark and wait at the lobby until further announcement. So we asked about the estimated time for flight to take off and they said it will take about 3 hours.

Ok. So then me and my boss headed to some of the nearest restaurant ahead and seeking for a plug-point (tips: always be aware where a plug-point is. Purpose? Charging laptops.) and just so happen that the only place that do have a plug point and still vacant is Dunkin Donuts, a not so far from the lobby and within range of any announcement that might be sound through.

And yeah, as the time went on with us munching every single donuts that was left inside the store (kiddin') we headed back to the lobby at the approximate time and find us feeling very awkward; there's no one in sight, both passenger and staff alike (yellow shirt) from the previous flight and we asked around asking anybody who works for the airport and then to our amaze:

"The flight has took off an hour earlier."

O____O

They took off an hour early from the appointed time and then the airport staff did say they have made a countless announcement calling for us but unfortunately the announcement didn't quite reach that particular part that we've been sitting (Dunkin Donut) and yeah, they just left without us.

Its my first time going overseas and also my first time kena tinggal kapal terbang. Go figure.


The inside of an airport security. Seeing it first hand how an interrogation being made; one of the foreigner (sitting, blue shirt) was interrogated for overstaying.

Some of the reasons he said was quite hilarious. Really.


There were 5 people of us who didn't make it actually. This guy called the airways hotline and literally speaking, bash the airways for being rash on why did they took off one hour earlier disregarding one they said back when we disembark at first during delay.

Yada yada and finally, the airways graciously granting us replaceable flight at the next flight that evening. So another 3 hours at the airport then... -_-


Ketua Polis Negara kot buat lawatan. Ntah la. X kenai sapa.

3 hours later, we did get to the appointed time and off to Singapore.

Finally. (Setelah seharian di LCCT... T_T)


Indahkan ciptaan Tuhan? T__T


Fortunately the sky is so clear that I managed to catch all this amazing photo with my humbled Nokia...
(No. Still got no DSLR yet.)

And.. yeah. That's about it I think for part 1.


Will continue later in part 2. Do pray that I'm rajin enough updating my blog ok? Heh. ;p

Wednesday, February 16

Bored.

Viewer discretion: This is just fiction. This doesn't reflect what the writers are feeling and please don't take it seriously. Just sort of exploration on how can one be so melodramatic ;) 

Bored.

I'm bored when the only 'problem' that I need to be worried on day by day is waking up on time to go to work.

I'm bored when the only SMS that I get nowadays is ads (Subscribe this! -_-) and family messages.

I'm bored looking at Facebook, Twitter and worse even, daily news.

I'm bored that the only time I had to have fun and play with friends is only at weekend.

I'm bored that I have to be responsible to things that I'm not even know of. Cleaning up somebody mess is exhausting and depressing.

I'm bored hearing and reading people whining and moaning about their fcukin relationship as if they are already married... *rolling eyes*


I'm bored being single. But then being in a relationship pun boring jgk. =_=

Even seeing this white, lifeless blog is making me boring. No expression. No colours. Back then I adore minimalism, but now it just cracks me up opening one.
.
.
.
.
.
Seems to me I live in this kind of 'comfort zone' long enough, suffocating me beyond measure.

o God. Please. Save me from this misery.



LOOP (shot with EOS 600D / Kiss X5 / Rebel T3i) from Canon France on Vimeo.
The life of a young man runs in an endless, monotonous loop, when suddenly he meets someone...

A short movie presented by Canon and directed by Saito Yuki. Entirely shot with EOS 600D (Rebel T3i / Kiss X5)

------

La vie monotone et bien réglée d'un jeune homme va basculer du jour au lendemain quand il fait une rencontre inattendue...

Un court-métrage présenté par Canon et entièrement réalisé par Saito Yuki avec le nouvel EOS 600D (Kiss X5 / Rebel T3i)

Monday, February 7

*Whistling*

Barry Louis Pollisar—All I Want Is You

Let's sing along folks ;)

Had fun 'arcading' at OU with Carrwin and Ihsan. Its been what? 7 years since I've played one?

A nameless guy—currently at 1st place in that Para Para (I call it raba-raba -_-) dance arcade. And this lenglui just shock and awed his BF with her amazing 'drumming' skill :[

If I were a flower growing wild and free
All I'd want is you to be my sweet honey bee.
And if I were a tree growing tall and greeen
All I'd want is you to shade me and be my leaves


CNY at Sg Perak; fishing with the mateys in late night; bonfire and sleeping outdoors (Mosquito invasion at play here... T_T), and somehow there's not a sight of any fish LANGSUNG O_o (celebrating CNY maybe)


Rumah Kutai—last year my friend Boté done a research about this old house and when he went into the house, the camera just can't fcukin function O_o (and the camera miraculously OK after he step out of that house), and this time we went and just took a picture outside (with the doors lock we can't in anyway go inside) and the neighbours did mention this house has stood tall for about 7 GENERATION. O_o

All I want is you, will you be my bride
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.

With no catch at all at Sg Perak, me and Hazman got our revenge at the nearby Padang Jawa reservoir for some fishing time~ Got a haruan. Thankfully.

If you were a river in the mountains tall,
The rumble of your water would be my call.
If you were the winter, I know I'd be the snow
As long as you were with me, let the cold wind blow


Accident. Guess who's the 'culprit'? (Tips: Blue shirt. Gun Slinging.) 
Otw then to Pertama Complex for some alteration to all my over length jeans. (And yeah, the tailor did a great job too ^_^)

If you were a wink, I'd be a nod
If you were a seed, I'd be a pod.
If you were the floor, I'd wanna be the rug
And if you were a kiss, I know I'd be a hug

Had a meeting in Ramli's house and in awe with all those Bali decorated style (suit him nicely) and opportunate enough to meet and work in person with the fame Dato' Bernard Chandran xD (and he is a bit happy-go-lucky ^_^ gelak je dari awal smpi habis)

If you were the wood, I'd be the fire.
If you were the love, I'd be the desire.
If you were a castle, I'd be your moat,
And if you were an ocean, I'd learn to float.

My younger brother, Amir. Its always a miracle seeing you growing up; and yeah I'm not so good with children actually (cuz I'm not bred around children and then masuk asrama terus tak reti handle budak T_T) but with you I can practice ^_^


Thank you God. I've had too much fun and I can't find words to describe what I'm feeling right now.

I know that without your blessing, I can't get to know all this wonderful friends, peoples that some are dying to work with.

Again, thank you God. 

:')
 
 
Copyright © ^__^
Blogger Theme by BloggerThemes Design by Diovo.com